- Tech know how online

Berkeley RAID level

Berkeley RAIDs are RAID systems with disk arrays and mapping techniques defined by researchers at Berkeley University during their research on I/O subsystems. There are six different RAID levels that fall under the Berkeley RAIDs designation, namely RAID 0, RAID 1, RAID 2, RAID 3, RAID 4, RAID 5, and RAID 6.

Englisch: Berkeley RAID level
Updated at: 15.08.2005
#Words: 46
Links: redundant array of inexpensive disks (RAID), mapping, RAID 0, RAID 1, RAID 2
Translations: DE

All rights reserved DATACOM Buchverlag GmbH © 2022