- Tech know how online

trust level

In Trust Levels, trust in the owner of a key is evaluated and expressed in trust levels.

There are four trust levels: The trust level for an unknown key owner is denoted by "q", "n" for one who is not trusted, "m" for one who is partially trusted, and "f" for the one who is fully trusted.

The trust levels can be used to evaluate the communication partner and its trustworthiness and are a criterion for security.

Englisch: trust level
Updated at: 10.06.2009
#Words: 77
Links: indium (In), key (K), level, communication (COM), security
Translations: DE

All rights reserved DATACOM Buchverlag GmbH © 2022